top of page
  • Writer's picturehoneylounge

Won't you be my valentine?

I am so excited that in my first post for the Honey Lounge I get to share with you my love for vintage lingerie and lounge wear. My collection is slowly building, as to be honest, it is hard to find good pieces in my size. There are so many great brands ( What Katie Did, Bettie Page Lingerie) who make amazing replicas of vintage lingerie, but this girl in on a budget (plus I like to try it on before I buy, if I can ). I always have a good snoop in the sleepwear section of thrift stores for things like robes and slips. My favorite local boutique, Swish Vintage, is also always a great spot to find fabulous under garments.


I recently picked up a few pretty pink pieces from Swish Vintage which inspired a Valentines theme. I also found a gorgeous vintage gold mirror the other day while thrifting, which was the inspo for vday outfit 2.


Girl has got herself a new camera and this is my official self- shot set. I feel in love with all of these pieces that moment I saw them. I got each piece at different times and they all work together beautifully. Vintage bra and high waisted kickers are from Swish and the pink robe I thrifted some time ago. Not to mention, I had just got a fresh cut that morning, so I was feeling sassy.


I found another robe in the summer and had other plans for it which didn't turn out. When I found this mirror ( below), I almost squealed. It was the perfect addition to my bedroom; initially I wasn't sure where it would go, but then I thought, yes, above the bed! It looks amazing and I am so happy to have found it. Although it's hard to see, this robe has some gold trim and a lovely 80's glam feel. I am also living for turbans at the moments, not only because of the obvious glitz factor, but also how easy they are to wear and how little time or styling they require.






Do you have any Valentines plans? Do you bother about Valentines Day? I'm not decided either way, but a gal wouldn't turn down some flowers or gourmet donuts - just sayin'. I also think if you fancy lingerie, pretty lace, and fluffy robes, weather you have a partner or not, you should wear it any day of the year. Also, when you are out thrifting make sure to check out the sleepwear section to find some beautiful vintage pieces ( just to be check for wear, stains, rips, etc, and wash it when you get home). And always stop by your local vintage boutiques or favorite Etsy shops - like the Honey Lounge!


Happy Valentines Day, lovelies!


xoxo Honey Lounge

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page